INTEL D975XBX2 SATA DRIVER DOWNLOAD

I will just add a bit to it. So, what the heck? Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums–revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended. There is something in the archives about problems booting from the Marvell ports, I just ran across that problem with trying to boot Win 7 from the Marvell, so I didn’t I booted from the Intel ones. I have tried other XP cd’s, I have my corp. I am looking at it from the intel website. If you’re asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem.

Uploader: Tazshura
Date Added: 11 February 2012
File Size: 62.78 Mb
Operating Systems: Windows NT/2000/XP/2003/2003/7/8/10 MacOS 10/X
Downloads: 47710
Price: Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]

I’ve got a BX2 system I built about 4 months ago. I have been given the task of installing a configuring this main board. The saya drive light stayed on after I hit the F6 key.

I am looking at it from the intel website. Thanks for any ideas. There is nothing to inetl about. Do not post advertisements, offensive material, profanity, or personal attacks. So, what the heck? Let us know how you get on. Not to be, though. Check that the Hard Drives are Partitioned. I have made a few computers in my time but this MB is a real pain in the rump!

Downloads for Intel® Desktop Board DXBX2

That is about all I can suggest other than taking OH Smegs advice on doing the slipstream. Thanks for letting me test your patience, all. On page 27 of the technical spec, it says: Is this not possible?

Don’t configure it to boot from this Sata drive. Look in your manual it will tell you the other x975xbx2 are for something else.

Get a replacement Motherboard under Warranty. The floppies do contain the files needed; I checked them on a second computer. I have the same board so maybe I just don’t understand what you are trying to do. I’m assuming that is what you are asking and there is nothing about how to make a Floppy actually work on this M’Board right?

But I do remember issues with asta using SATA optical drives, so look around you will find it here somewhere.

You certainly have a good one on your hands. Slipstream your XP installation http: Legit Reviews Computer Hardware: Locate your Sata Drive. Select it’s first partition or the partition that you want to install windows on.

Downloads for Intel® Desktop Board D975XBX2

Reviews – Facts – Issues Skip to content. Just a matter of getting the Marvell drivers loaded and working.

d975zbx2 I’d loaded these manually with no luck. The cable only connects one way, there is a notch one each side of the cable. Also are they Swapped? Anyway something else to think about.

Yeap I did both. The BIOS, it comes with two floppys and both are good. The thing I do not understand is why the floppy iintel stays on after hitting F6 to load third party drivers.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started